TRRC is Nearing the End of its Search Process for the Hiring of an Executive Director 

The Three Rivers Regional Commission (TRRC), with headquarters in Griffin, Georgia is nearing the end of its search process for the hiring of an executive director.  Former executive director Lanier Boatwright retired June 30, 2017.

Twenty-one (21) candidates submitted their credentials for consideration to the TRRC Executive Search Committee chaired by Mr. Peter Banks, Mayor of Barnesville and TRRC Board of Directors Chairman. Other members of the Committee consisted of Mr. Doug Holberg, City of Griffin Councilman; Mayor Kay Pippin, City of Jackson; Ms. Faye Perdue, Meriwether County Non-public member; Mr. Bennie Horton, Lamar County Commissioner, Dr. Maggie Shook, Upson County Gubernatorial appointee; and, Mayor Denney Rogers, City of Ephesus.

The five finalists for the position are Robert Hiett, currently interim executive director of the TRRC, of Jackson, Ga.; Dan Reuter, currently president of Reuter Strategy, LLC, of Decatur, Ga.; Kirk Fjelstul, currently, director of Strategic Programs for the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority, of Atlanta, Ga.; Stone Workman, currently president of F. Stone Workman Consulting, Inc., of Monticello, Ga.; and, Paul Van Haute, currently Putnam County Manager, of Eatonton, Ga.

The Committee will make its recommendation for the next executive director to the TRRC Board of Directors at its October 26, 2017 meeting.